About us



We help people grow and thrive by connecting potential and opportunity.

Read what our customers say about our work here.

A fresh approach to recruitment.

We're committed to making recruitment not just easier but also psychologically safer and more human for everyone involved.  We celebrate diversity, advocate for inclusion, and are passionate about helping to develop capable, representative and thriving workplaces.

Our team are hugely experienced, with a deep understanding of their respective specialisations and talent pools. 

We deliver contract, temporary or permanent staffing solutions across Aotearoa.

We're also the 2023 SEEK medium agency of the year.

Talk to one of our team today.
Tony Pownall

Tony Pownall

open description
Co-founder
tony@cultivate.co.nz
+64 27 546 1701
LinkedIn
Trina Jones

Trina Jones

open description
Co-founder
trina@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 102
LinkedIn
Craig Malcolm

Craig Malcolm

open description
Co-founder
craig@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 328
LinkedIn
Kelly Lloyd

Kelly Lloyd

open description
Associate Director
kelly@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 145
LinkedIn
Nicola Houghton

Nicola Houghton

open description
Associate Director
nicola@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 075
LinkedIn
Kathryn Clarke

Kathryn Clarke

open description
Associate Director
kathryn@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 106
LinkedIn
Darron Hubbard

Darron Hubbard

open description
Principal Consultant
darron@cultivate.co.nz
+64 27 704 9495
LinkedIn
Rachel Cattanach

Rachel Cattanach

open description
Principal Consultant
rachelc@cultivate.co.nz
+64 275 766 304
LinkedIn
Kim Curreen

Kim Curreen

open description
Managing Consultant
kim@cultivate.co.nz
+64 27 590 0962
LinkedIn
Zoe Morris

Zoe Morris

open description
Senior Consultant
zoe@cultivate.co.nz
+64 22 167 4156
LinkedIn
Verona Clay

Verona Clay

open description
Consultant
verona@cultivate.co.nz
+64 22 5240 642
LinkedIn
Liam Sharples

Liam Sharples

open description
Consultant
liam@cultivate.co.nz
+64 27 8490 801
LinkedIn
Amanda Law

Amanda Law

open description
Principal Consultant
amanda@cultivate.co.nz
+64 273983023
LinkedIn
Sarah Hernon

Sarah Hernon

open description
Senior Consultant
sarah@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 020 00128
LinkedIn
Toni Johnson

Toni Johnson

open description
Principal Consultant
toni@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 167
LinkedIn
Naz Huq

Naz Huq

open description
Principal Consultant
naz@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 295 3096
LinkedIn
Charly Hickman

Charly Hickman

open description
Senior Talent Acquisition Lead
Charly@cultivate.co.nz
+64 20 401 56965
LinkedIn
Dakota Winter

Dakota Winter

open description
Talent Acquisition Lead
dakota@cultivate.co.nz
+64 22 023 2492
LinkedIn
Rachel Derry

Rachel Derry

open description
HR and Talent Lead
racheld@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 158 0624
LinkedIn
Sita Patel

Sita Patel

open description
Business Optimisation & Finance Lead
sita@cultivate.co.nz
+64 21 429 143
LinkedIn